F3 Challenge Webinars Announced

Interested parties can join the online discussion to learn more about the F3 Challenge – Carnivore Edition

 

March 16, 2020—The F3 – Future of Fish Feed – invites feed companies interested in participating in its third contest, the F3 Challenge — Carnivore Edition, to join one of two upcoming webinars to learn more about the contest, including contest rules, timeline, benefits of joining and how to register. The F3 Team, including the challenge judges, will answer questions from current or prospective participants during the one-hour webinars.

The F3 Challenge – Carnivore Edition is open to companies that produce and sell “fish-free” feed for farm-raised carnivorous species. A prize will be awarded in each of three categories—Salmonid, Shrimp, and Other Carnivorous Species—to the contestant that sells the most feed made without using wild-caught fish or any marine-animal ingredients. The prize is currently at $35,000 USD per category, with a crowdfunding effort underway.  Contest registration is open until April 30, 2020.

Webinar Options

Monday, March 30, 2020: 7:00 pm PDT / 10:00 pm EDT Tuesday March 31: 8:30 am MMT / 10:00 am CST. Recommended for Eastern Asia, Oceania, Western North America. Register at: https://tinyurl.com/vq3stub 

Tuesday, March 31, 2020: 7:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT /  3:00 pm BST /  7:30 pm IST / 8:30 pm MMT / 10:00 pm CST.  Recommended for Europe, Africa, Middle East, Western Asia, South America, Eastern North America. Register at: https://tinyurl.com/rjzh97t

Participants are invited to submit questions in advance through the contact form on the challenge website or by emailing f3fishfreefeed@gmail.com. These questions will be given highest priority during the call. Registration is highly recommended.

 This competition, which is designed to accelerate the development and adoption of substitutes for marine ingredients, and “fish-free” feeds for aquaculture, will accept aquafeed entries formulated in three categories: salmonid, shrimp, or other carnivorous species. Feeds submitted for the other carnivorous species category must be approved by the contest judges. Feeds for all categories must not contain any ingredients consisting of or derived from marine animals, including but not limited to, fish, squid, shrimp, or krill. For official contest rules, visit: https://f3challenge.org/

# # #

The Future of Fish Feed (F3) is a collaborative effort between NGOs, academics and private partnerships to accelerate the commercialization of innovative aquaculture feed ingredient substitutes to replace wild-caught fish.